“Leaks from the WICB are a fact of life”

Over the last month, WICB President Hon. Dr. Julian R. Hunte OBE has been contacting directors and staff and warning them against leaking information to WICB Exposé. Understandable, right?    We found this amusing little doozy with the Honourable Doctor calling leaks from the WICB “a fact of life” when he and his henchmen were busy leaking information to discredit Bruce Aanensen.  What goes around, comes around.

Dear Bruce

I received your email today on the story on the “caribbeancricket.com” website. I am as distressed as you are both about the appearance of the story and its editorial slant.

I have been at pains to keep our communication on the matter to a minimum. Our official position has been that we have received your resignation and the Board will consider it. We had hoped to do so at a meeting tomorrow but with the disruption in flight schedules, we are now planning to have the meeting on Saturday, August 25th, 2007 in St. Lucia.

I understand your concern but, as you know, attempts to keep sensitive WICB information from the media have never succeeded. Leaks from the WICB were a fact of life in my days on the Board and continue today. I know that you tried to pinpoint the source of the leaks but without success. I will continue to try.

The one thing I can assure you is that as President of the WICB, I am not and will not be a party to the public disclosure of confidential matters and will not support such behaviour by the Board or Management of the organization. We have a Code of Ethics in place and I am committed to ensuring that all WICB staff and Directors adhere to it.

Sincerely,

(not signed when sent electronically)

Hon. Dr. Julian R. Hunte
President

Download and save your own copy hunteleaks.pdf

Comments are closed.